Take it to the Max

Take it to the extreme. Take a chance. Take a leap of faith. Jump off a cliff! What have I got to lose? Nothing!

jump1

Am I literally going to jump off a cliff? No, not yet anyway, I’m talking about jumping in and messaging a guy first. I’m talking about asking a guy out for a couple drinks. And about seeing where those drinks take us. I’m talking about taking a chance on love? No, not love. Definitely lust, at least I can tell the difference. I’m not really looking for love. I have love from family and friends. I’m looking for fun! Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never been a one night stand girl. I congratulate anyone who can jump into bed with a guy because they’re good looking! Me? I need to get to know someone at least a little bit. I need to see what a person is like NOT drunk (me, not them). Of course there have been times, very drunk times, when I’ve thought “why not, he’s cute, he’s funny, he’s got straight teeth, he wants to show you his teddy collection (ok not that one) just go home with him!” Obviously the universe has other plans and fortunately (unfortunately?) there has always been a reason why I can’t go home with them. The last time was because I was out with a cousin from overseas, so naturally she had no idea how to get home. Damn. But in this case, Max got my number (not his real name), even though I wasn’t going home with him. I don’t get what the point was if it was just for a one night stand. I’m not even sure I know how to date anymore, or how to show interest in someone without coming across as too easy. Is there some 3 day waiting game!? Why can’t people just be honest and say what they want? I’m sick of games; my last relationship was full of mind games. SO, what are you waiting for? Text me, I dare you. I double dare you. I quadruple dare you with a cherry on top! If you don’t like cherries, let’s chuck a banana in there. In the end it doesn’t matter, “there’s plenty of fish in the sea!” (insert cringe face). But what’s the harm of giving him a friendly “How you doin!?” text!? Or a “want to catch up and party for longer than 30 mins? ;)” text. Pretty sure he’ll understand that one. Is it wrong for a girl to text first? I honestly don’t see why not. If he takes it as me being easy, then I’ll wear a morph suit with a chastity belt when we meet up. Sexy right? I can picture him swooning already.

 

Leave a Reply

