Mad Max vs Wonder Woman

12494943_10153547443913218_2913447037054991427_nWhen I woke up this morning, I made a coffee in my Wonder Woman coffee mug, put my Wonder Woman knickers on and I did a lot of thinking about whether I’m interested in either of the men I’ve been texting lately. This started me thinking about my easy, sort of half-arsed new years resolutions. 1: Do whatever I want, 2: Don’t stress about anything (trying!), 3: Quit smoking (I literally just lit a smoke) and 4: Don’t look for men.

Now I’m in a bit of a pickle with number 4. Although I’m not looking for men and haven’t looked for men, I’m trying to decide whether me wanting to see “Max” again classifies as me “looking”. In my mind, I’m still sure I don’t want a relationship, I honestly don’t have the time for one since I’m just focusing on myself, so I don’t understand what this is! I’m surprised at how much I want to get to know him. I’ve already decided I don’t want to see “Romeo” again. Sorry Romeo! It was fun talking to him and yes he had muscles, but I keep finding my mind wandering to Max. I think this is because he is legitimately the first man that I have been really attracted to since my relationship ended (again,sorry Romeo). So what do I do? He did say he could possibly do Thursday, and I said I can do Thurs if you like. I know I didn’t ask a question, but when I make plans I like to know if it’s definitely happening or not, so I can make other plans if it’s the latter. Those texts were from Monday, he hasn’t replied and it’s already Wednesday. Now bear with me because I am very new to the dating game! My last relationship lasted for 10 years, so I was 18 the last time I dated. So before I ask for advice here, I want you to know that he approached me originally, he asked for my number a couple of times until I gave in, we exchanged a few nice texts, I asked him out for a couple of drinks and he said he couldn’t the night I suggested but he can this week sometime. Ensue texts earlier in this post. Help me out here, do I text him tomorrow saying “Hi Max, are we on for drinks tonight?”? That’s assuming he’s not going to text me tonight. Do I ask him? Does it sound like I’m too keen? I feel like I left the ball in his court with my last text. So help a girl out! Tell me what to do because I just don’t have the faintest idea! He sounds slightly interested, and I’m trying to sound slightly interested so I don’t scare him away, but I feel like I’m going mad! It’s driving me nuts because I don’t know what to do. Maybe I should just go for it. Maybe I will just go for it. Why not right? Ok you’ve convinced me! I want to know if he’s still interested so I’m going to throw all caution to the wind and text the guy. That’s me abiding by my first two new years resolutions. Screw it. Man up Lucy!

One thought on “Mad Max vs Wonder Woman

Leave a Reply

